---
title: "How To Delete A Message Template"
canonical: "https://resourcecenter.kenect.com/space/Messaging/41158026/How%20To%20Delete%20A%20Message%20Template"
format: markdown
---
In this article, you'll learn how to delete a message template. Message Templates consist of Quick Reply and Review Request messages. Deleting a message template can help keep your existing templates up-to-date on your current business information and processes.

- [Step-by-Step Guide](#Step-by-Step)
- [Frequently Asked Questions](#)

# **Step-by-Step**

1. To locate your Message Templates, click on Settings in the bottom-left corner, then select 'Message Templates.'
    
2. Hover over the Message Template you would like to delete. A check box will appear to the left of the Message Template.
    
3. Once you check the box, a ‘Delete’ button will appear. Click "Delete" to remove the selected Message Template(s).
  **Note: Once a template is deleted, it is permanent and will not be able to recover the template.**
    

# **Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)**